SECTION .0700 – SANCTIONS

21 NCAC 25 .0701 SCHEDULE OF PENALTIES AND PUBLICATION OF DISCIPLINE

(a) The presumptive penalty for any violation of any provision of Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board shall be:

- (1) \$500 for the first violation; and
- (2) \$1,000 for subsequent violations

(b) After issuance of a final order determining any person violated Chapter 90D of the North Carolina General Statutes or any rule adopted by the Board, the Board shall publish to its website the person's name, violation type, date of violation, and the assessed penalty for each violation.

History Note:

Authority G.S. 90D-14(c); Eff. August 1, 2007; Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. July 22, 2017;

Amended Eff. August 1, 2025.